editing

I’ve finally gotten into the swing of editing.  I’ve had a tough go of it.  Rereading the things i wrote 6 months ago, a year ago, whatever… *shudder*…was i on crack?  this stuff is awful!  I’m finally far enough away though, and i’m beginning to see how to improve this stuff.  I was always a lazy writer.  I never edited my stuff and it caused a lot of friction with one of my writing teachers in particular.  He told me i was  a waste of his time because i had the talent to make something of myself but i was too damned lazy to use it.  Maybe I can prove him wrong.  Editing is the hard part, writing is as easy as taking a dump.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

